Haul: Like I need more

Haul 1So, obviously these are recent books that I’ve bought. But it’s not the entire thing cause I don’t want this blog to be full of hauls (not that I mind) but I do get pretty guilty (and happy) when I realize that I bought too many. And I don’t want people to feel like I’m bragging so I’ll try to post few hauls here and there.

Btw, I wont be putting the synopsis or the blurb of each book. That’s what goodreads are for. So if you just want to check out the blurb, just click the image and it’ll send you there!

The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell

I’ve been eying this one for 2-3 months now. I like the plot and everything it’s just that there are a lot of mixed reviews about this book. And I had enough of unworthy reads this year. But I was still contemplating, so I read the first line and it says, “They said the typewriter would unsex us.” And just that I was completely sold.

Other Typist The Other Typist Zoom(Fullybooked, Tall/Large Copy, P 720)

The Blazing World by Siri Hustevedt

I don’t know but recently I’ve been attracted to books that have mixed reviews. I know we shouldn’t judge books based on reviews of other people cause you really can’t say if it’s good or not unless you read it yourself. But. But but but I’m so used to getting disappointed whenever I try something new. However, I am hoping (and praying) that this one would be good.

The Blazing World The Blaxing World Zoom(Fullybooked, Tall/Large Copy, P 550)

This Side of Salvation by Jennifer Smith-Ready

Let’s just pause for a moment and appreciate the book cover. *Pause* Now moving on, I actually have been hunting this book down. It’s weird because I’m not really into a lot of YA but this one caught my eye. As far as I know, it has something to do with religion which a weird thing to put into a genre that targets teens, who barely know the difference between true love and puppy love. But it just felt interesting enough, so Jennifer, please prove me right.

This Side of Salvation This Side of Salvation Z(National Bookstore, Hard Cover, P 649)

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Drum roll, please! I finally have it! I can’t believe they put it out this early! I bought it around June 28-29 ish? But the expected publication is on July 8 so this could be considered as an ARC. (Kidding) Btw, for people who want this as well, I got it at Fort! The cashier lady even congratulated me for buying Rowell’s new book. Anyway, I’ve read attachments and it’s not my favorite. Plus the email thing? Wherein this guy fell in love (suddenly) just by reading her emails. Uhm, not really my kind of love story. But what I did enjoy was the humor. I prefer the jokes more than the love story itself. I actually like the plot on this one. AND IT’S MAGICAL REALISM. My fav! So please let me enjoy this.

Landline Landline Z(Fullybooked, Tall/Large Copy, P 644)

Leave a Reply

