Timely To Be Read: Genuinely Excited

U51YIm2zSince I’ve been forcing myself to finish old books I’ve accumulated, I’m giving myself a break (and a reward) for surviving countless torture of dull and boring books. So, I am genuinely excited for this TBR!

Landline by Rainbow Rowell & The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa

Tq7InfwuObviously, everyone has been waiting for Rainbow Rowell’s next book, Landline, and of course, as a book blogger and as an avid reader, I don’t want to miss all the fun especially because this one is Magical Realism (which is btw one of my favorite genres) so I just had to read it. And without any hesitation, I placed priority uno in my TBR.

As for Iron Knight.. I swear, this can go on forever.. Just a brief 101, this is the final book of the Iron Fey Series. Which is a fantasy that incorporates Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, meaning some characters from the play are depicted in the books. Just so you know, this is my favorite YA Series and I swear by it. I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS SERIES ENOUGH. Moving on, I should’ve read this by now but I’ve been postponing it for a while since I don’t want it to end but I’ve hoarded (not gonna lie) another pile of YA fantasy trilogy. So I guess it’s about time to move on.

(Fullybooked, Tall/Large Copy, P 644) & (Fullybooked, Paperback, P 599)

Escape from Camp 14 by Blaine Harden & The Humans by Matt Haig

J5w3CWf8It’s been awhile since I read another non-fiction, so I’m going to dedicate this spot to Blaine Harden’s Escape from Camp 14. This is going to be a lot more serious than the previous books (which I intended btw) since this follows a guy who escaped from North Korea’s political prison camp. I cannot stress how important it is to read these kind of books, it visualizes how naive and ignorant we are (I’m guilty) towards the problems and issues our people face. I’m sorry, I’m getting all emotional but you get my point.

The Humans, talk about that title. Anyway, this one is more of a journal entry of an alien who is trying to prove that humans exist by stating our appearance, language, culture and the like. In a nutshell, it’s a satire about how humans behave. Which spells appealing (for me anyway), it’s like putting us and aliens in parallel universe of how we study them and how they study us.

(Fullybooked, Paperback, P 599) & (Fullybooked, Tall/Large Copy, P 640)

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury & The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker

6WwCJM8JTo be honest, I don’t know a lot about this book. All I know is that I’ve been wanting to read Fahrenheit 451 since last last year but I couldn’t get my hands on it and it’s a classic slash mystery-horror, which are enough reasons for me to read it.

The Golem and the Jinni follows a golem and a jinni (what a surprise), and I believe they embark a journey together? Not sure, but this is those kind of books that I just want to read without knowing too much (or nothing at all), I just want to read this without having any expectation at all. But for my viewers sake, this is a urban fantasy and/or magical realism set in New York 1899 and the Golem and the Jinni become the most unlikely of friends–that’s all I know.

(Fullybooked, Paperback, P 560) & (Fullybooked, Tall/Large Copy, P 720)

Leave a Reply

