Happenings: Manila International Book Fair

IMG_2136There she is! This is my first MIBF (Manila International Book Fair)! I know, what took me so long? I know that this kind of event exists, it’s just that I don’t know WHEN. People come up to me and tell me, right after it ends. Such a tragedy.

I provided pictures for you guys! I went with my sister, Odelia of Random Book Blogger, we went crazy! Book haul will be up soon! And btw, we went there on the first day, September 17, mainly because it was Odelia’s birthday! (And because we had to, or else there’ll be none left)

We only went to two stores, which are Fully Booked and National Bookstore. We didn’t have enough time since we went there about 6:30 and it closes around 8:00, so we were running our feet off! (Especially Odelia)

IMG_2130IMG_2129IMG_2138IMG_2140IMG_2137IMG_2135IMG_2134IMG_2133IMG_2131IMG_2132IMG_2139IMG_2120 IMG_2119IMG_2122IMG_2126 IMG_2125IMG_2123IMG_2124IMG_2127Of course, I had to save the best for last–that’s me btw. And that’s the sneak peak of what I bought!

(Pictures captured by Odelia of The Random Book Blogger)

3 thoughts on “Happenings: Manila International Book Fair

  1. I am so jealous of you!! I was really looking forward to this and I planned to go on Saturday but the typhoon stopped me TT_TT (and now, I hated myself for not going on Wednesday which was what I initially planned to do).. I was really hoping to get a few books from FullyBooks since I barely go there (location problems)..
    now that’s a really huge amount of books! Hope you’ll enjoy them all! 😀

    1. Oh yeah, I heard that they had to close it early.. I went there on Wednesday!! It was completely deserted, which was so bizarre.. It’s okay thou, there’s always next year! And besides, this was my first time hahaha! It’s mine and my sister’s, so it kinda look like it’s a lot. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

