Awards: Liebster Award Nomination

I’ve been nominated by my sister, Odelia, of Random Book Blogger. Thank you for nominating me! And I’ll try my best to make your reading worthwhile.

Here are the rules:

  • Link & thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you
  • Tag 11 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers
  • Ask the 11 bloggers you nominated 11 questions and let them know you nominated them!

Odelia’s Questions:

What are the books that have made you cry?

Light Between Oceans by M. L. Steadman. I cried so much that the tissue I was using wouldn’t suffice, I had to grab the bath towel instead. I never expected to love that book so much.. But damn did it had me.

What book sparked your love for reading?

It’s Blindness by Jose Saramago. Through its pages, it made me see reality. It’s really hard to sum up my feelings towards this book. But believe me, it changed and will continue to change my life. Side note, my parents were actually reluctant to buy this one for me. They told me I wasn’t capable of comprehending this book. They told me it was too deep for me to start with. So I bought it with my own money instead.

If you could kill a character, who would you kill?

Sorry to disappoint, but I haven’t read any book that made me want to kill a character. But I do have one, not much of a character though. lt’s a “person” actually. He usually gets a mention or two, because we all know I read (too much) historical fiction–esp settings in World War Two. And it’s none other than (of course, we all know where this is headed) Hitler. Actually killing him won’t do justice. So I guess if I could “undo” a person, it would be him.

Hard-cover or paperback? 

It’s definitely paperback, specifically large or tall copy.

What are the books you want to throw and burn? (Books you hated)

End of Mr Y by Scarlett Thomas, Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld, My Name Is Memory by Ann Brashares, and Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler.

Do you have a reading challenge? If so, what are they?

Unfortunately, I don’t. I just can’t take the pressure, crazy as it sounds. And I’m still in college, I can’t just prioritize reading as much as I want to. But if I had the time, then why not?

What book would you read if you were feeling sad?

Whatever the book I’m reading. Reading itself makes me forget the state I’m in. Any book would probably be enough to take my mind off from something.

What book made you laugh your butt off?

It think it’s Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. That had me laughing all the time. I actually prefer it for the laughter than the story itself.

Do you read classics? Why? Why not?

Yes, although I find it intimidating, I think every reader should read one. Classics are another way of showing how life was like back then but in a form of a story. I find it interesting how words and ideas were back then, how different they would react to something considered so mundane now. Classics are like time travel of some sort.

What book would you want everyone to read?

The Humans by Matt Haig. It’s a simple story but the essence and moral of the story would do everyone good.

If you could swap lives with an author, who would that author be?

I wouldn’t want to swap my life with anyone, but thank you for asking.

Here are my questions:

  1. What are your top three favorite genres?
  2. Do you have any “unpopular opinion” towards any book?
  3. What’s your favorite series?
  4. Do you read non-fiction? Why or why not?
  5. What book would you recommend to a “beginner” reader?
  6. Who’s your favorite character? And why?
  7. What book adaptation you hated the most?
  8. Have you always enjoyed reading?
  9. Can you imagine, what’s life like without books?
  10. What’s your favorite book format?
  11. What does your dream library look like?

I tag these awesome people below:

Whew, that was a lot of questions. Hope I didn’t lull you to sleep.

4 thoughts on “Awards: Liebster Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

