Book Blogger Hop: Reading Environment

So I’m cheating a little bit because I didn’t pick this week’s question, mainly because I’m a rebel and I liked last week’s question better. Sue me.

Last week’s question is:

Can you read in a room with noise or do you have to have total quiet?

I definitely need silence, whenever I read. It doesn’t have to be completely quiet, but enough to keep me from getting distracted. I don’t know why, but I just can’t concentrate whenever I can hear noises. I actually envy people who could read while listening to music–that’s amazing! Go and audition for the Britain’s Got Talent! Pretty sure you’ll woe Simon in no time.

This is where I usually read. Plus the preview of the book I’m currently reading hehe. This place is perfect because I have an electric fan right beside me (because its hell here in the Philippines) to keep me from melting. It’s part of the living room and the kitchen is right around the corner. So snacks are in reachable distance. And I just lie here and read. Sometimes I get acrobatic and start doing different positions, hahaha!

Below is a photo that perfectly describes my reading time frame. I start out fine and start rotating out of nowhere, ahaha! I just can’t keep still! Sometimes I even eat while I’m reading which is an extra challenge, esp if you’re reading a hard copy.

Do you do this stuff too? Or I’m all alone in this one? Answer the question up top! I would love to hear what your preferred reading environment and position is!

I hope you, burnners, don’t mind me posting this short meme. I just wanted a break from all the reviews I’ve been doing lately. Which I think you’ve been liking! It feels good to receive feedback from you, guys ❤

(Photos are all mine except for ZACKAL’s reading positions)

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Reading Environment

  1. For me, it depends on the type of book and also how far into I am. If I am at least 30-40 pages into a light read with lots of humor, I can read anywhere with all kinds of distractions going on, especially if it is a series mystery where I already know the characters. Just starting any book though, need some quiet concentration time.

    1. Really?? That’s so interesting! I wish I had that ability! Yeah, I kind of relate the light read part esp with humor. I think maximum concentration isn’t really that important when reading that type of genre. Although I have a hard time imagining it when it’s a mystery novel. But I’m glad you shared, cause I’ve never heard that one before! 🙂

Leave a Reply

